Today's Freebies

Alternate History

Comments 141

Free Alternate History eBooks on Kindle

Alternate history is another speculative fiction genre that has become quite popular lately. This type of book looks and history, makes minor or major changes in historical events, and tells a tale based upon the author’s speculation about how these changes would play out over time.

This top 10 list of alternative history eBook freebies was updated on Thursday, March 23rd 2017:

THE FÜHRER'S DAUGHTER
Various
**This is EPISODE ONE of a serialized novel** Fans of The Man in the High Castle, Veronica Roth, Suzanne Collins, Phillip K. Dick, Harry Turtledove, and Robert Conroy, Ted Dekker, and Stephen King will love THE FÜHRER'S DAUGHTER.New York Times and USA Today bestselling...
The Change
Various
Death, Life, or Love—Unbounded Always Play for KeepsThere are only two ways to kill Unbounded, and fire isn’t one of them—as law school dropout Erin Radkey learns the hard way. By fluke of a recessive gene, she has become Unbounded, a nearly immortal being with pa...
Once Lost Lords Royal Scales
Various
Humanity hasn’t been alone for almost two thousand years. Elves, wolves, vampires, all joined together with mankind to eradicate the ‘darker’ races and maintained a tentative peace until modern times. Society adapted, everyone has rules that help keep the peace in...
No Dogs in Philly: A Cyberpunk
Various
In a futuristic Philadelphia, someone is killing blue-eyed girls and they are good. The mysterious Gaespora have contracted tough-as-nails PI Saru Solan to find a very special girl who may be host to a wrathful alien entity known as the Blue God. Saru must outwit the hu...
The Count: The First Novella
Various
In 1881, explorers in the Rocky Mountains discovered gateways to another planet. Britain and the United States quickly partnered to colonize and exploit this rich new world. Now it's 1896, and the promise of a new beginning has drawn ex-Sergeant Edwin Barnes, his wife E...
Dying for a Living
Various
On the morning before her 67th death, it is business as usual for Jesse Sullivan: meet with the mortician, counsel soon-to-be-dead clients, and have coffee while reading the latest regeneration theory. Jesse dies for a living, literally. As a Necronite, she is one of th...
When Women Were Warriors Book
Various
Winner, 2010 EPIC Ebook Award for fiction in the Mainstream category."The strong, supple prose on display in all three novels, the intelligence of the plotting, and the skillfully varied pacing make this a standout trilogy--highly recommended"--from a review by the Hist...
The Tinkerer's Daughter
Various
Five Stars - "WOW... This book drew me in instantaneously... beautifully written and wholly captivating." -Semisweet Book BlogFour Stars - "captivating... Sedgwick beautifully creates this other world that as a reader you totally get into." -Goodreads reviewerFive Star...
1799 Planetfall: Symbiont
Various
1799 Planetfall Symbiont Wars - Alien Invasion Series Symbiont Wars: Alien Invasion Series – the hidden battles of the alien invasion of Earth across, generations, peoples and the hearts and minds of a thousand worlds. When Tiana, captain of the Freedom Confederacy...
Houdini's Last Trick
Various
The world's greatest magician has just one chance to pull off an illusion that will save the lives of everyone he loves.Harry Houdini has a talent unlike any other—and it isn't magic. The famous illusionist has escaped death countless times because of his supernatural...

 

The beast runs this joint, so feed the beast by socializing and contributing to the comments.

About the author / 

Beast

The beast runs this joint, so feed the beast by socializing and contributing to the comments.

Related Posts

Amazon Specials

The Latest

  • Historical Romance

    The Historical Romance Book Genre Historical romances are a type of historical novel that takes place in the past. They may contain several plot lines, but the main plot usually follows the romance of the hero and heroine. The setting might be based upon fictionalized accounts of real events. While the authors of some historical…

  • Pirate Historical Romance

    Pirate Romance – The Pirate and the Sunrise Princess

    The Pirate and the Sunrise Princess: A Pirate and Princess Romance in the 1800s Caribbean Bottom Line: We featured another Kat Monet book before. That one was a Medieval Romance titled Blade and Blaise. We enjoyed the depth of that story. This time Kat Monet decided to compose a long novelette instead of a longer…

  • Blaide and Blade

    Historical Romance: Blaise and Blade

    Historical Romance with a Hint of Erotic Spice Free on Sunday, 11/26 – Other times, bargain priced at $3.99 Here’s the bottom line review: Kat Monet delivers what romance readers really desire. Blaise and Blade is a full-length, historical romance novel with plenty of suspense and action. Plus, there is just enough erotic spice and…