Today's Freebies

Alternate History

Comments 198

Free Alternate History eBooks on Kindle

Alternate history is another speculative fiction genre that has become quite popular lately. This type of book looks and history, makes minor or major changes in historical events, and tells a tale based upon the author’s speculation about how these changes would play out over time.

This top 10 list of alternative history eBook freebies was updated on Thursday, July 19th 2018:

INVASION: A Military Action
Various
A powerful new Caliphate unites the Islamic world, its vengeful eye cast westwards. As Europe founders in economic and political upheaval an army gathers on its borders, watching, waiting....In London, the massive truck bomb that destroys Whitehall is the signal to comm...
The Count: The First Novella
Various
In 1881, explorers in the Rocky Mountains discovered gateways to another planet. Britain and the United States quickly partnered to colonize and exploit this rich new world. Now it's 1896, and the promise of a new beginning has drawn ex-Sergeant Edwin Barnes, his wife E...
The Battle for Caddo Valley
Various
New post-apocalyptic survival fiction - as America comes under attack, a civilian battalion rises.Decapitation of the North Korean regime has come at an unthinkable cost: three nuclear weapons detonated in shipping containers in the ports of New York, San Francisco and ...
Ides of March: Time Patrol
Various
From the #1 bestselling science fiction author of Area 51, Atlantis, and Nightstalkers series.'If not, the Fates with traitors do contrive!' Julius Caesar, Act 2, Scene 3.From the Special Veteran Roland to the teenage girl, Scout, the hand-picked members of the Time Pat...
The Coming of the King
Various
It is 1745, and the long awaited night has come.The BloodKing calls his army to battle and will bring them South to claim his birthright; the throne of Britain.Only the young Watchers on the old wall stand in his way.It is time for them to face their destinies - to what...
The Texan and the Egyptian:
Various
A Sky Fire Chronicles - Short Story The Texan and his Confederate friends’ job was simple. Buy weapons for the war effort and transport them home—but nothing is ever that easy.On a ship in the middle of the Atlantic, the people around the Texan start vanishing. Why...
The Gettysburg Paradox: A
Various
The greatest battle of all time, secretly fought by time travelers.It was madness, sheer madness. Soldiers from the future fighting a battle in the past. And did Gettysburg even belong to the 19th century anymore? Had it ever? Never before and perhaps never since would ...
The Future is Now: An Alternate
Various
A Mind-Bending Alternate History (Alternative History)The Future is Now is a short, mind-bending alternate history about the nature of time and how we all have the power to change the future - how one single act can literally change the course of history.Set in today's ...
THE FÜHRER'S DAUGHTER
Various
**This is EPISODE ONE of a serialized novel** Fans of The Man in the High Castle, Veronica Roth, Suzanne Collins, Phillip K. Dick, Harry Turtledove, and Robert Conroy, Ted Dekker, and Stephen King will love THE FÜHRER'S DAUGHTER.New York Times and USA Today bestselling...
Not Alone: Second Contact
Various
They’re back, and the message can’t wait… When a massive meteor lights up the sky over the remote island of Kerguelen, the world holds its breath. In Birchwood, Colorado, Dan McCarthy gets to work. Following his incredible experiences of the previous year, Dan k...

 

The beast runs this joint, so feed the beast by socializing and contributing to the comments.

About the author / 

Beast

The beast runs this joint, so feed the beast by socializing and contributing to the comments.

Related Posts

Amazon Specials

The Latest

  • Historical Romance

    The Historical Romance Book Genre Historical romances are a type of historical novel that takes place in the past. They may contain several plot lines, but the main plot usually follows the romance of the hero and heroine. The setting might be based upon fictionalized accounts of real events. While the authors of some historical…

  • Pirate Historical Romance

    Pirate Romance – The Pirate and the Sunrise Princess

    The Pirate and the Sunrise Princess: A Pirate and Princess Romance in the 1800s Caribbean Bottom Line: We featured another Kat Monet book before. That one was a Medieval Romance titled Blade and Blaise. We enjoyed the depth of that story. This time Kat Monet decided to compose a long novelette instead of a longer…

  • Blaide and Blade

    Historical Romance: Blaise and Blade

    Historical Romance with a Hint of Erotic Spice Free on Sunday, 11/26 – Other times, bargain priced at $3.99 Here’s the bottom line review: Kat Monet delivers what romance readers really desire. Blaise and Blade is a full-length, historical romance novel with plenty of suspense and action. Plus, there is just enough erotic spice and…